The Long Farm

The farm

cottages Normandy children

"Welcome to the Ferme de Longues, farmhouse with animals in Normandy ,a place where we meet with family and friends to relax in a soothing setting only 10 minutes of Bayeux and 700m from the sea with easy access throughout the coast and attractions in Normandy.

Located in a beautiful coastal village preserved smelling campaign, a few steps from the sea. You can reach the bakery on foot and enjoy the meal at the village pub. The three houses are perfectly situated for exploring the coast, D-Day beaches and nearby Bayeux, Caen. A great combination of the coast to the countryside with cultural and historical sites to your door.

Situated in 3,5 hectares of land, the gites have been converted from old farm buildings dating from the early 19th century and have been tastefully refurbished by combining contemporary French design and rustic chic. The cottages and common areas have been specially designed for families with young children.

You can enjoy shared access to the indoor playroom and to the walled garden with games where children can play in safety and maybe meet new playmates, as well as a meadow with a breathtaking view of the fields for games and picnics. You also have to farm poultry access to pick up your kids the freshly laid eggs by our charming hens. »

cottages Normandy children

La Ferme de Longues

La Ferme

« Bienvenue à la Ferme de Longues un endroit où on se retrouve en famille et entre amis afin de se détendre dans un cadre apaisant  à seulement 10 minutes de Bayeux et 700m de la mer avec un accès facile sur l’ensemble de la côte et des attractions en Normandie.

Située dans un beau village côtier préservé qui sent bon la campagne, à quelques pas de la mer. Vous pouvez rejoindre la boulangerie à pied et profiter des repas au bistrot du village. Les trois gîtes sont parfaitement situés pour explorer la côte, les plages du Débarquement et les villes voisines de Bayeux, Caen. Une excellente combinaison de la côte à la campagne avec des sites culturels et historiques à votre porte.

Situé dans 3,5 hectares de terrain, les gîtes ont été convertis à partir d’anciens bâtiments de ferme datant du début du XIXe siècle et ont été rénovés avec goût en combinant le design français contemporain et le rustique chic. Les gîtes et les zones communes ont été spécialement conçus pour les familles avec de jeunes enfants.

Vous pouvez profiter de l’accès partagé à la salle de jeux intérieure et au jardin clos avec jeux où les enfants peuvent jouer en toute sécurité et peut-être rencontrer de nouveaux camarades de jeu, ainsi qu’un pré avec une vue imprenable sur les champs pour les jeux et les pique-niques. Vous avez accès aussi au poulailler de la ferme afin de ramasser avec vos enfants les œufs fraîchement pondus par nos charmantes poules. »